Managing Your Community Members

Community is a super exciting feature on Stan that provides a private space for you to connect directly with your audience. In this article, you'll learn what your Community Members will see and how you can manage them! 🤩


What Can My Community Members Do?

As members of your Community, your customers can:

  • 📲 Make posts.
    • Upload files/videos to their posts.
    • Categorize posts into any existing category.
  • 💬 Comment on your posts and other members' posts.
  • 🤩 React to all posts.
  • ✏️ Edit their notifications.
  • 🔒 Edit their profile name, password, photo, short bio, and social links.
  • 📬 Directly message other Community members.
  • 📦 Access resources and purchased products.
  • 💸 Manage their subscription.

How Will My Customers Sign Up for My Community?

Your customers can purchase memberships directly from your store like any other product. If you haven’t set up your Community yet, you can follow this guide on how you can setup your Community.


You can also invite your existing audience by granting them product access!


What Will My Community Members See?

Once your Community members purchase a Community subscription or are granted access, they will receive an email with an invitation to join your Community. Here's what that looks like:

Once they click Join Now, they will be redirected to the Login page of your Community. Your customer will see one of the following two pages:

  • If they’ve previously joined another Stan Community, they’ll be prompted to log in using their existing account details.
  • If they’re new to Stan Communities, they’ll be prompted to create a password and set up their account.

Here's what that looks like:

What Will My Customers See Once They're Inside my Community?

Once your customer is signed in to your Community and they will be directed to a pop-up that allows them to edit their name, profile picture, bio, and social links.

Next, your customer will be brought to your Community home page, where they can make posts and comments...

... and click into your Resources and My Products tabs:

Community members can navigate to the Settings page at any time to update their profile information, change their login details, or remove themselves from the Community.




Managing & Removing Your Community Members

When you login to your Community through your Stan Store, you will have access to the admin side! This means you have the ability to edit any members' status to:

  • Member
  • Moderator
  • Admin

You also have the option to Remove the member from Community. Here's how you can make these adjustments:

  1. Click the three dots in the top right (next to the search bar), then select Manage Members.



  1. Select the dropdown menu next to the Member and select the desired status


When you open the dropdown, you’ll also see these options:

  • Deactivate – Removes their access to the community for now. They can join again later by purchasing access or if you invite them back.
  • Remove/Ban – Fully take them out of the community. This prevents them from joining again.

How Can I Notify my Community Members that I Posted?

As the owner of your Community, you are able to set any post to trigger a notification to your Community! Learn more HERE.


What Happens When a Customer's Card Fails for a Paid Community?

Just like Recurring Membership Products, if a customer's card fails for a payment for Community, their membership will expire and be cancelled. This means your customer will lose access to Community until they successfully start a new subscription!

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback! Oops! Looks like there was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try one more time!